Moritz Jäger

I am originally from Garmisch-Partenkirchen: I studied business administration at the Technical University of Munich and the University of Economics and Business in Vienna, with spells in Zurich and Taipei. My focus was on Entrepreneurship & innovation, location & regional development. 

After my studies I have worked as a business analyst in a Viennese innovation consultancy, in journalism and as a spokesman for a Bavarian government agency – all very different worlds that have made me highly versatile. 

I have been working for the ROI TEAM as an “Optimiser and Optimist”, as I like to call myself, since March 2016. My focus here is on controlling, organisational development, public relations and corporate social responsibility (CSR). 

I moved to the south side of the Alps for private reasons. I live in Bolzano and feel happy there.

Moritz Jäger

Moritz stammt aus dem bayrischen Garmisch-Partenkirchen und hat in München und Wien Betriebswirtschaft studiert, mit Abstechern nach Zürich und Taipeh. Seine Studien-Schwerpunkte: Entrepreneurship und Innovation, Corporate Social Responsibility und Regionalentwicklung.

Er hat für eine Wiener Innovationsberatung gearbeitet, im Journalismus und als Sprecher einer bayerischen Behörde – also in ganz unterschiedlichen Welten, die ihn vielseitig geprägt haben. Dann hat ihn ein Madl aus dem Pustertal, seine heutige Frau, an die Südseite der Alpen gelockt.

Seit März 2016 arbeitet der „Optimierer und Optimist“, wie er sich bezeichnet, für das ROI TEAM CONSULTANT, hauptsächlich in den Bereichen Controlling und Organisations-Entwicklung. Er kann riesige Zahlenmengen auf’s Wesentliche reduzieren und lässt sich nur schwer aus der Ruhe bringen.

Und wenn er vor lauter Excel viereckig sieht, flüchtet er in die Berge zum Skitouren-Gehen oder an den Gardasee zum Surfen.